Tags

, , ,

I am having the worst luck dealing with a vendor via ebay.ca

I placed an order for a few items of clothing from HolyClothing, an online store that sells clothes to women interested in a bit of a reniessance flair. I thought I would give E-Bay a shot and see how it goes.

I got a rather nasty email from HolyClothing saying that they will cancel my order forthwith unless I sent payment immediately. As I had used paypal and my paypal account showed that payment would be clearing this Monday, November 7 and I had the unique transaction number this would be enough to forestall the cancellation. I provided a screenshot of the payment confirmation to HolyClothing and I got a terse email saying that they will wait.

This morning I got an email from HolyClothing that they have opened up a non-payment file against me with E-Bay and that I will forthwith no longer be allowed to purchase their items in the E-Bay Store. This pissed me off to no end.

Hell hath no fury as an anal-retentive accountant who documents everything. Needless to say I got E-Bay to reverse this non-payment file against me and I have a file open against HolyClothing instead, for harrassment.

Needless to say, after this transaction goes through I will no longer deal with such a vendor again.

