Tags

, , , ,

Where to go on hols this year, that is the question. I shall be travelling alone, so my destination(s) are very important this time round.

I haven’t been back to Lithuania since 2009, so there is that possibility. One very tempting aspect to it would be that Mr Cantrell is to be in the Baltics in August.

There’s the perennial favourite of the UK. I haven’t seen Geeklawyer in a long while, since he nearly killed me almost driving into a tree along the Curonian Spit.

I have never been to Paris.

I haven’t been back to Belgium in nearly 10 years, and seeing Brussels/northern BE without someone whinging that he’s bored cos I insist on seeing historical sites would be a welcome change.

I was thinking of flying into the UK, spend a bit of time with Geeklawyer and the other tweeples, take part in Zolines with the London Romuva group and then fly off to LT for about a week. Lithuania is a tiny country, but there are still parts of it I haven’t seen.

So Mr Cantrell, if you are in the Baltics and I am as well here is my proposal of activities:

  • Stalin World (Gruto Parkas)
  • Trakai – Island Castle of the Grand Dukes
  • Vilnius – check out the old town, and Belmontas
  • Kaunas – to see the Devil’s Museum and other fun sites
  • Klaipeda/Curonian Spit
