Tags

, , , ,

Kim, my nurse, has reduced me to 4 visits per week – down from daily. I am quietly optimistic about this. The hole has gone to 1.3cm deep and is very narrow now. Mr Geeklawyer need not worry, Kim has assured me that I will not require packing of the wound while I’m in England – she’s positive that it will be under 1cm in depth by the end of next week.

I am looking forward to my upcoming trip, especially with my carry-on being scanned. I shall have little packets of medical jelly, gauze, catheters, surgical tape, alcohol swabs & Vitamin E ointment with me. I don’t trust airlines with items that I absolutely must have – underwear, tops, toiletries can be easily replaced by whipping out a credit card or debit card; medical supplies are not easily replaced in a foreign country. I am wondering how the scan will work out. Each of my “liquids” can be found in packets of less than 1 ounce, so theoretically I should be okay.

Wonder if I should flash my stoma at Geeklawyer. Will he faint?

