Tags

I was watching the Today Show on NBC this morning and they were mentioned this individual who is purports to be a Yale Student, who has sent in a video resume to a number of Wall Street firms. Someone who managed to take a look at the video forwarded it to YouTube.com

Please take a look at it http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yCBwa-uzU5U

I found it to be the most hilarious thing in the world. I know if I ever got something like that as a resume I’d be laughing so hard that I wouldn’t take the candidate seriously. I wouldn’t even bother to read their CV. I wouldn’t be able to take the individual seriously. I think mainly because if an accounting student or an experienced accountant who sent me schtick like that, it would be an indication to me that they are a “glory hound” – thinking more of what a gift they are to the firm, than thinking that they need to develop even further.

Anywho, enjoy the video… just wait for the ballroom dancing segment. I nearly died from laughing so hard – lack of oxygen.

