Tags

Got a call from the medical clinic I went to a few weeks ago, with my test results. Seems the meds they gave me are too weak and resistant to the strain of bacteria causing my UTI.

Dah!! At the time I told them that I am not thrilled with the meds they were prescribing me – stuff which is about strong enough to knock out a minor sniffle, but useless for everything else.

So, I’m off to the clinic tomorrow to get a new script. I think I should remind the doctor that according to established findings by urologists & nephrologists (kidney docs) that it takes approximately 10 days for a UTI to spread to the kidneys and cause possible damage to the tissue. The fact that it has taken them over 2 weeks (well past the 10 day mark) definately does not thrill me.

Blasted General Practicioners!

